top of page

B-Movie formed in 1980 and although originally part of the New Romantic scene along with Duran Duran (whom they supported on their first ever tour) , were much more aligned with Psychedelic or Post Punk bands like The Doors, Echo and The Bunnymen, Magazine and early Ultravox ! Writing songs with glistening guitar sounds, swirling synthesisers and classic-style piano, combined with a rock solid rhythm section and Steve Hovington’s distinctive baritone they signed to London Records and recorded 3 classic singles including the dance floor crossover hit Nowhere Girl and the anti war song Remembrance Day plus a classic John Peel BBC radio session. The band split in 1983 after their first US tour and whilst B-Movie continued for a while with a new line up and released the album 'Forever Running' on Sire Records they soon faded away. The original line up reconvened in 2004 for a show at Londons Metro Club. Writing new material and releasing new album 'Age Of Illusion' in 2012 and 'Climate Of Fear' in 2016. The band sound is still classic B-Movie but with a darker Post Punk edge. New EP 'Repetition' was released in Autumn 2018 on the Loki Records label. The band continue to play powerful live shows around the UK and Europe. In July 2022 original keyboard player Rick Holliday left the band and the new keyboard player is Keith Phillips


Steve Hovington - Vocals/Bass  

Paul Statham - Guitars/Keys

Graham Boffey - Drums

Keith Phillips - Keyboards


Photo © E Gabriel Edvy

bottom of page